TruckEast Norwich named Scania Depot of the Year 2020

George Barrow
March 9, 2021

TruckEast Norwich has been named as Scania’s Depot of the Year having won the title previously in 2018.

The runner up in this year’s competition was Keltruck Hereford, with West Pennine Trucks Telford taking third place.  According to Scania, the Depot of the Year looks at a “broad range of qualitative measures designed to highlight the overall capability of each of the 84 service centres” measuring key indicators including MoT pass rate and reporting, response time for the Scania OnScene roadside assistance service, workshop actions and recalls, and standard repair times

Mystery shopper and customer satisfaction phone calls are also carried out throughout the year with results taken from thousands of customers.

Scania GB MD, Martin Hay said: "It is our absolute pleasure to recognise the best of the best in service capability in our UK Scania network, especially in such a challenging year. I want to thank everyone in our network for delivering such an outstanding service during what has possibly been the hardest year in living memory, and of course my special congratulations go to the teams at TruckEast Norwich, Keltruck Hereford and West Pennine Telford for achieving our top three positions in the 2020 Depot of the Year programme.”

John Biggin, TruckEast MD said: "While every branch in the TruckEast network worked extremely hard in the competition, it was our Norwich team who ultimately emerged victorious.  In winning for the second time in three years they have clearly demonstrated their ongoing commitment to customer service excellence. My wholehearted congratulations go to all staff at our Norwich depot for their success in DoTY, and I would like to thank every member of the TruckEast team at each of our network points for the outstanding and second-to-none customer service they provide every single day."

About the Author


George Barrow

George has been writing about nearly anything with wheels for the past 15 years and is the UK jury member of the International Van of the Year and International Pick-Up Award.

Share this article

Vehicle Type