Truckfest ticket competition

George Barrow
April 12, 2017


Truckfest turns 35 this year. We have 100 pairs of tickets to give away for the Peterborough show this May Day Bank Holiday at the East of England Showground.

This year, star names such as TV’s Ice Road Truckers’ Lisa Kelly and Todd Dewey, as well as Jesse McClure from Storage Hunters, will be appearing.

Star trucks such as Monster Trucks Swamp Thing and Slingshot will do battle in shows that include plenty of stunts and car crushing.

The Truckfest Plaza will have entertainment including character appearances from the Transformers and the Daleks from Dr Who.

  • To win a pair of tickets for the 30 April to 1 May event, please answer A or B to the following question and email, including Truckfest Peterborough in the subject line, by 20 April. Question: Which anniversary is Truckfest Peterborough celebrating? A) 35 years B) 30 years

Terms and conditions

? Each winner will win a pair of TRuckfest tickets for the 30 April to 1 May 2017 weekend
? There will be no runners-up prizes.
? All entries must contain a valid email address in order that winners can be easily contacted.
? There is a limit of one entry per person.
? The prize draw closes at midnight on 19 April.
? Any entries received after this date will not be entered into the draw.
? This prize draw is open to UK residents over the age of 18, excluding any employees of Road Transport Media or their immediate family.
? No purchase is necessary.
? Road Transport Media shall not be held responsible for technical errors – in telecommunication networks, internet access or otherwise – preventing entry to the prize draw.
? The winners will be drawn at random from the correct entries by the editor of Commercial Motor on 20 April 2017.
? Road Transport Media will not accept responsibility for entries lost, delayed, misdirected, damaged, illegible or undelivered.
? The winners will be contacted on or just after 20 April. If the winners cannot be contacted by this date, the prize will be redrawn.
? Unsuccessful entrants will not be notified but will be entitled to request details of the winners by writing to Road Transport Media.
? The prize is non-refundable, non-exchangeable and non-transferable. No cash alternative is available.
? The judges’ decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into.
? By entering the prize draw, entrants agree to be bound by these terms and conditions.
? Any entrant and/or participant who has provided false or misleading information and/or has breached these terms and conditions will be immediately disqualified from this draw. The promoter reserves the right to withhold any prize under this clause.
? If any of the clauses should be determined to be illegal, invalid or otherwise unforeseeable then it shall be severed and deleted from these terms and conditions and the remaining clauses shall survive and remain in full force and effect.
? The promoter reserves the right to withdraw or amend this draw at any time without notice.
? Acceptance of the prize constitutes consent for Road Transport Media to use the winner’s name for editorial or publicity purposes in perpetuity.
? The prize draw shall be governed and construed and have effect in all respects in accordance with English law, and the courts of England shall have exclusive jurisdiction over any proceedings arising out of or in connection with it.
Promoter: DVV Media International ltd, Sixth Floor, Chancery House, St. Nicholas Way, Sutton. Surrey. SM1 1JB. Registered in England, No 07464854.


About the Author


George Barrow

George Barrow has been writing about nearly anything with wheels for the past 15 years, starting off his career in the car industry and ending up in commercial vehicles via a brief detour to cover technology, science and start-ups. Often found behind the wheel of a new product, his real interest lies in the business side of the automotive industry. George is the UK jury member of the International Van of the Year and International Pick-Up Award.

Share this article

Vehicle Type